Adam Levine To Executive Produce “Sugar” Series For YouTube

Sugar, inspired by the Maroon 5 music video for the band’s 2014 same-titled hit, will be produced by Maroon 5’s Adam Levine and will premiere on YouTube Premium on August 15. 

Each episode will feature a new artist, and the list includes Blake Shelton, Snoop Dogg, Charlie Puth, Kelly Clarkson, A$AP Ferg, 5th Harmony and Bad Bunny. The artists will surprise fans who have given back to their communities with pop-up appearances and performances, paying it back with music. 

“I’m really excited to show this interesting show/experiment filled with many different experiences and emotions; based on the concept behind our video for Sugar. I’m extremely grateful and equally excited for all who participated on both sides of the camera,” Levine said in a statement.

The series is executive produced by David Dobkin and directed by Alex Van Wagner. Levine will exec produce alongside Dobkin, Jay Renfroe, David Garfinkle, Megan Wolpert Dobkin, Josh Gummersall and Todd Yasui. 

Watch the “Sugar” music video below.