Beastie Boys Share “To the 5 Boroughs” Rarities

To the 5 Boroughs 15th anniversary brings with it new music. 

It has been a decade and a half since the Beastie Boys released To the 5 Boroughs and they are celebrating with the release of 12 new tracks. The 12 rarities are part of the album’s digital deluxe edition. 

The news was announced by the group on social media. 

“Hello, everybody – To the 5 Boroughs came out 15 years ago today,” they tweeted. “For the occasion, twelve rare tracks have just been released digitally in addition to the original 15 songs on the album.”

Among the track featured are “Triple Trouble” featuring Blur guitarist Graham Coxon.

It looks like the group is big on anniversary celebrations. Just last month remaining Beastie Boys Michael Diamond (Mike D) and Adam Horovitz (King Ad-Rock) released a mini-documentary commemorating the 25th anniversary of their fourth studio album, 1994’s Ill Communication.