Donald Glover Drops New Album Featuring Ariana Grande

Donald Glover (Childish Gambino). Photo by Owen Kolasinski/BFA/REX/Shutterstock (9448708jm)

Donald Glover gave fans a welcomed distraction in the midst of all the hysteria surrounding the coronavirus.

Sunday morning Glover released a surprise album titled Donald Glover Presents on his website featuring Ariana Grande, 21 Savage, and SZA.

The 12-track album isn’t available for streaming services, but it can be listed on the singer’s website. The website has a four-panel illustration reminiscent of Glover’s video for his 2018 Grammy-winning song This Is America—there’s a crowd of people in the middle of a riot with some people panicked while other seem excited.

After the release of his last album Awaken, My Love! in 2016, Glover said it would be his final one under his alter-ego, Childish Gambino. Since 2005, Glover has released three full-length albums and several mixtapes as Childish Gambino.

Although there’s been no official song title list revealed, the presumed tracklist includes:

  1. Intro (Warlords)
  2. Little Foot Big Foot
  3. Why Go To the Party
  4. Feels Like Summer
  5. Don’t Worry About Tomorrow (The Violence)
  6. Under the Sun
  7. We Are (Interlude)
  8. Algorythm
  9. Time (Ft. Ariana Grande)
  10. Vibrate (Ft. 21 Savage & SZA)
  11. To Be Beautiful
  12. Sweet Thing / Thank You

Update: 12 hours after the album was dropped online, it’s been removed from the website. As of now, there’s no further information available, but we’re hopeful Donald Glover Presents will be released soon.