Elle Fanning, Yorgos Lanthimos and More Join Cannes Jury

The 72nd edition of Cannes Film Festival will kick off on May 14, and we finally know who’ll be judging the movies in the main competition. The full list of jury members has been unveiled, and it features critically acclaimed filmmakers from all around the globe.

Alejandro González Iñárritu, Oscar-winning director of Birdman and The Revenant, will serve as the president and he’ll be in a pretty good company. Check out the full list of jurors who’ll decide the faith of this year’s Palme d’Or hopefuls on May 25, when the festival comes to a close.

Members of 2019 Cannes Jury:

Enki Bilal – French author, comic book writer and filmmaker

Robin Campillo – French filmmaker, who received multiple Cesar awards and Grand Prix in Cannes for his film BPM (Beats per Minute)

Maimouna N’Diaye – Senegalese actress and filmmaker, who received critical acclaim for 2015 movie Eye of the Storm

Elle Fanning – American actress, best known for her role in Disney film Maleficent

Yorgos Lanthimos – Greek filmmaker, whose latest film The Favourite received a total of 10 Oscar nods

Paweł Pawlikowski – Polish filmmaker, Oscar-nominated director of Cold War

Kelly Reichardt – American filmmaker, whose filmography includes Wendy and Lucy and Certain Women

Alice Rohrwacher – Italian filmmaker, winner of Grand Prix in Cannes for 2014 film The Wonders