Lana Del Rey Announces Title, Release Date and Track List of Sixth LP

Lana Del Rey finally confirms that her sixth LP titled Norman F—king Rockwell will arrive August 30. 

The musician confirmed the official release date of her forthcoming studio album via social media. She also unveiled the album’s cover art, which features the singer with actor Duke Nicholson, the grandson of Jack Nicholson in a photograph taken by her sister Chuck Grant.

Del Rey has already released four singles from the album following its announcement last year including “Mariners Apartment Complex,” “Venice Bitch,” “Hope Is a Dangerous Thing for a Woman Like Me to Have—But I Have It” and a cover of Sublime’s “Doin’ Time.” 

The album’s name is in reference to the classic American painter Norman Rockwell, known for chronicling American life in the 20th century. Norman F—king Rockwell follows Del Rey’s 2017 Lust for Life.