“Madam Secretary” to End With Season Six

Multiple outlets confirm that Madame Secretary will end with an abbreviated sixth and final season.

The Téa Leoni-led political drama is coming to an end. The cast also includes Tim Daly, Sara Ramirez, Keith Carradine, Sebastian Arecelus, Patina Miller, Geoffrey Arend, Erich Bergen, Katherine Herzer, Wallis Currie-Wood, Evan Roae, and Željko Ivanek.

Madame Secretary will conclude this fall with an abbreviated 10-episode season. The news was announced Wednesday CBS Entertainment president Kelly Kahl. 

“They’re going to do 10 episodes in the fall and tie up the storyline. We’re happy and excited to do that for Téa, the cast, and the audience,” he said. “It’s hard when a show ‘poof goes away.’ We like to be able to do this and send the show off with a great deal of respect and celebration. Everyone appreciates when we are able to do that.”