Netflix to Launch a “Little Black Mirror” Mini-Series

Netflix recently took us all by surprise when they announced that the fifth season of Black Mirror would land on Netflix during the first week of June. Now, the platform has announced that it will also be dropping a three-episode mini-series called Little Black Mirror.

Each episode will be short and will be released on May 26, June 2 and June 6, just in time for Season Five.

The show will be launched on the Latin American YouTube channel and will star The Fosters‘ Maia MitchellRudy Mancuso, Juanpa Zurita, Lele Pons, Anwar Jiwabi, Hannah Stocking, Jeff Wittek, Delaney Glazer and Alesso. If you don’t recognize some of these names, just head to Latinx social media channels and you will see all their names pop up.

The mini-series is aimed at Spanish-speaking audiences and remains inspired by Charlie Brooker’s dystopian technological nightmare universe. The episodes have been both directed and scored by musician-actor Rudy Mancuso from Shots Studios.

Don’t forget to tune in on May 16 for the first episode and to head to Netflix on June 5 for Black Mirror season 5.