Radio Disney Music Awards 2017 Winners: The Complete List

The Radio Disney Music Awards 2017 was held Saturday at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California, hosted by Jordan Fisher, Kelsea Ballerini, Sofia Carson, Jenna Ortega and Alex Aiono. The event honored Britney Spears with the Icon Award and Nick Jonas with Hero Award.

RDMA airs on Disney Channel Sunday at 7 p.m. ET

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Icon Award

WINNER: Britney Spears


Hero Award

WINNER: Nick Jonas


She’s the One – Best Female Artist

WINNER: Ariana Grande

Katy Perry

Lady Gaga

Meghan Trainor

Selena Gomez


He’s the One – Best Male Artist

Bruno Mars

Justin Bieber

WINNER: Niall Horan

Nick Jonas

Shawn Mendes


You Know You Love Them – Best Group


WINNER: Fifth Harmony

One Direction

The Chaimsmokers

Twenty One Pilots


The Bestest – Song of the Year

“Cake by the Ocean” – DNCE

“Can’t Stop the Feeling!” – Justin Timberlake

“Closer” – The Chainsmokers feat. Halsey

“Sit Still, Look Pretty” – Daya

WINNER: “Treat You Better” – Shawn Mendes


The Buzz – Breakout Artist of the Year

WINNER: Alessia Cara



Hailee Steinfeld

Kelsea Ballerini


The Freshest – Best New Artist

WINNER: Grace Vanderwaal

John Bellion

Jordan Fisher

Julia Michaels

Noah Cyrus


Mashup – Best Collaboration

WINNER: “Bad Things” – Machine Gun Kelly and Camila Cabello

“Beauty and the Beast” – Ariana Grande and John Legend

“I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” – Taylor Swift and Zayn Malik

“Just Hold On” – Steve Aoki and Louis Tomlinson

“We Don’t Talk Anymore” – Charlie Puth feat. Selena Gomez


XOXO – Best Crush Song

WINNER: “Let Me Love You” – DJ Snake feat. Justin Bieber

“On Purpose” – Sabrina Carpenter “Starving” – Hailee Steinfeld and Grey feat. Zedd

“Wild” – Troye Sivan feat. Alessia Cara

“Yeah Boy” – Kelsea Ballerini


#SquadGoals – Fiercest Fans

Beliebers (Justin Bieber)

WINNER: Harmonizers (Fifth Harmony)

Megatronz (Meghan Trainor)

Mendes Army (Shawn Mendes)

Selenators (Selena Gomez)


So Happy – Best Song That Makes You Smile

WINNER: “24K Magic” – Bruno Mars

“Can’t Stop the Feeling!” – Justin Timberlake

“HandClap” – Fitz and The Tantrums

“Juju on That Beat” – Zay Hilfigerrr and Zayion McCall

“Me Too” – Meghan Trainor


Stuck in Our Heads – Best Song to Lip Sync To

“Bacon” – Nick Jonas feat. Ty Dolla $ign

“Cake by the Ocean” – DNCE

“Closer” – The Chainsmokers feat. Halsey

“No” – Meghan Trainor

WINNER: “Work” – Rihanna feat. Drake


When the Beat Drops – Best Dance Track

“Alone” – Marshmello

WINNER: “Cold Water” – Major Lazer featuring Justin Bieber and MØ

“Don’t Let Me Down” – The Chainsmokers featuring Daya

“Millionaire” – Cash Cash and Digital Farm Animals featuring Nelly

“Never Forget You” – Zara Larsson and MNEK


Heartbreak – Best Breakup Song

“i hate u, i love u” – Gnash feat. Olivia O’Brien

“Make Me (Cry)” – Noah Cyrus featuring Labrinth

WINNER: “Shout Out to My Ex” – Little Mix

“Sorry” – Justin Bieber

“We Don’t Talk Anymore” – Charlie Puth feat. Selena Gomez


I’m With the Band – Favorite Tour

21 Tour – Hunter Hayes

Future Now Tour – Demi Lovato and Nick Jonas

Purpose World Tour – Justin Bieber

WINNER: Revival Tour – Selena Gomez

The Untouchable Tour – Meghan Trainor


The Bestest – Radio Disney Country Favorite Artist

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

WINNER: Kelsea Ballerini

Maddie & Tae

Sam Hunt


The Freshest – Radio Disney Country Best New Artist

Lauren Alaina

WINNER: Maren Morris

Old Dominion


Temecula Road


Play It Again – Radio Disney Country Favorite Song

“80s Mercedes” – Maren Morris

“From the Ground Up” – Dan + Shay

“HOLY” – Florida Georgia Line

WINNER: “Peter Pan” – Kelsea Ballerini

“Think of You – Chris Young with Cassadee Pope


#Trending – Favorite Social Media Star

Alex Aiono

Baby Ariel

Jacob Sartorius

WINNER: Jake Paul