This is Marvel’s “Phase 4” of Films

The post contains Avengers: Endgame spoilers but also super exciting other Marvel news!

The original Avengers are gone, but for good reason because the Marvel Cinematic Universe is expanding.

During the studio’s presentation at San Diego Comic-Con on Saturday night, studio head Kevin Feige announced Marvel’s “Phase 4.” We learned that it includes five movies as well as five Disney+ series.

The suite of new superhero movies is set for release over the next two years and includes Black Widow, The Eternals, Thor 4: Love and Thunder, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings, and Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness.

According to Time Magazine “Phase 4” will also feature the MCU’s first Asian superhero movie, the introduction of the MCU’s first deaf superhero and the reveal of the first openly queer superhero in the MCU.

Check out Marvel’s “Phase 4” schedule below!

May 1, 2020: Black Widow

Fall, 2020: The Falcon and Winter Soldier

Nov. 6, 2020: The Eternals movie

Feb. 12, 2021: Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Spring, 2021: WandaVision (Disney+ series)

May 7, 2021: Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness

Spring, 2021: Loki (Disney+ series)

Summer, 2021: What If…?

Fall, 2021: Hawkeye

Nov. 5, 2021: Thor 4: Love and Thunder