Ed Sheeran Announces a Hefty Set of New Tour Dates

Ed Sheeran has announced even more tour dates for 2019.

The singer-songwriter has been making music, touring and even starring in movies but instead of taking a break, the star has announced a huge set of tour dates for 2019. Not only does this mean his fans from across Europe and Africa will get a new chance to see him as his team has issued a strict ticket policy to reduce the growing problem of ticket touts.

“Once again, Ed and his team have a strict stance against anyone using unethical secondary ticketing sites,” his promoters explained.

“The UK shows on this tour will use ‘paperless’ ticketing technology, which means that the credit or debit card of the purchaser of the tickets will become their ticket. This stops secondary sites and ticket touts being able to resell tickets at inflated prices and ripping off fans.”

“Fans who become unable to go to the shows will be able to sell their tickets from November 1st to other fans at the price they paid + a booking fee at their point of purchase.”

You can view the full list of tour dates here:

23 March – Johannesburg, S.Africa FNB Stadium
24 March – Johannesburg, S.Africa FNB Stadium
27 March – Cape Town, S.Africa Cape Town Stadium
24 May – Lyon, France Groupama Stadium
29 May – Bordeaux, France Matmut Atlantique
1 June – Lisbon, Portugal Estadio Da Luz
7 June – Barcelona, Spain Estadi Olímpic de Montjuïc Lluís Companys
11 June – Madrid, Spain Wanda Metropolitano
14 June – Florence, Italy Firenze Rocks
16 June – Rome, Italy Stadio Olimpico
19 June – Milan, Italy Stadio San Siro
23 June – Hockenheim, Germany Hockenheimring
28 June – Klagenfurt, Austria Wörthersee Stadion
3 July – Bucharest, Romania Arena Națională
7 July – Prague, Czech Republic Letiště Letnany
12 July – Riga, Latvia Lucavsala Park
19 July – Moscow, Russia Otkritie Arena (
24 July – Helsinki, Finland Malmi Airport
28 July – Odense, Denmark Tusindaarsskoven
2 August – Hannover, Germany Messegelände
7 August – Budapest, Hungary Sziget Festival
10 August – Reykjavik, Iceland Laugardalsvöllur
16 August – Leeds, UK Roundhay Park
17 August – Leeds, UK Roundhay Park
23 August – Ipswich, UK Chantry Park
24 August – Ipswich, UK Chantry Park